Read More

Events taking Place in the Hawk's Well Theatre this Season

 Create your own Theatre Break

 
 

hawkswell logo

 

 
Drama at the Well

Drama at the Well

Thurs 21 Sept - Thurs 14 Dec (no class 2 November)
Donna Taggart : Jealous of The Angels The Shape of Things

The Shape of Things

Culture Night
Fri 22 Sept, 3pm & 4.15pm
Down and Out in Paris and London

Down and Out in Paris and London

Culture Night
Fri 22 Sept, 8pm
Leabhair agus Fíon

Leabhair agus Fíon

Culture Night
Fri 22 Sept, 8pm
Earl Okin

Earl Okin

Culture Night
Fri 22 Sept, 10pm
Sligo Fiddle Workshops with Oisin MacDiarmada

Sligo Fiddle Workshops with Oisin MacDiarmada

Sat 23 Sept, 2-5pm & Sat 4 Nov, 2 - 5pm
Trevor Smith & Friends in Low Places An Triail

An Triail

Mon 25 Sept, 10.30am & 12.30pm
Ger Carey - Live

Ger Carey - Live

Tues 26 Sept, 11am
Majors to Minors Choir

Majors to Minors Choir

Tues 26 Sept - Tues 21 Nov, 6.30pm-7.30pm
No choir Tues 31 Oct
Hawk’s Well Community Choir

Hawk’s Well Community Choir

Tue 26 Sept -Tue 21 Nov, 7.30-8.30pm
(No choir Tues 31 Oct)
Janey Dillis - Queen of the Wild Inter…ior The Architecture and Playability of Theatre

The Architecture and Playability of Theatre

Friday 29 Sept - Sun 1 Oct: Fri 11am-6pm; Sat 10am-5pm; Sun 10am-1pm
David O’Doherty: Big Time Seamie O’Dowd

Seamie O’Dowd

Sun 1 Oct, 8pm
Eliza Carthy & Tim Eriksen Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights

Fri 6 Oct, 8pm
Indian

Indian

Sat 7 Oct, 8pm
The Raven Beckons

The Raven Beckons

Mon 9 & Tue 10 Oct, 8pm 
Matinee Tue 10 Oct, 11am
Three Thursdays: Books & Wine

Three Thursdays: Books & Wine

Thurs 12 Oct, 2 Nov & 23 Nov, 8pm

Four Go Wild in Wellies

Four Go Wild in Wellies

Fri 13 Oct, 10.30am
Bernard O’Shea & Karl Spain : Fat Chancers Andy McKee

Andy McKee

Sat 14 Oct, 8pm
Duke Special - Hallow

Duke Special - Hallow

Sun 15 Oct, 2017, 8pm
Lady Windermere’s Fan Lots at the Well Fundraising Auction The Christie Hennessy Story Family Proms: The Song Symphony Duets at the Well: Michele Feeney & Gavan Muldoon Mary and Me

Mary and Me

Wed 25 Oct, 8pm
The Slocan Ramblers & Old Hannah Peek-a-BOO Babies

Peek-a-BOO Babies

Sat 28 Oct, 1pm
Terrible Toddlers

Terrible Toddlers

Sat 28 Oct, 2pm & 3.30pm
Sharon Shannon

Sharon Shannon

Sat 28 Oct, 8pm
A Wicked WitchCRAFT Party

A Wicked WitchCRAFT Party

Sun 29 Oct, 12.30pm & 2pm
Revolting Rhymes

Revolting Rhymes

Sun 29 Oct, 1pm
Terrifying Tales

Terrifying Tales

Sun 29 Oct, 3pm
Spooky Tunes Disco for Kids some people v. REGINALD D HUNTER Dance like a Zombie

Dance like a Zombie

Tues 31 Oct, 10am

 

 

Book your accommodation    Here       

 All Upcoming Events

All Upcoming Events

 Instrument Building with Ed Devane

They Called Her Vivaldi

They Called Her Vivaldi

Thurs 2 Nov, 12.45pm and 7pm 

Martin Hayes and Dennis Cahill

Ruby Wax : FRAZZLED!

Ruby Wax : FRAZZLED!

Sat 4 Nov, 8pm

Kyle Riley: Little Folk On Tour

Song World: Anna and Elizabeth & Cathy Jordan

Suite Espanola

Suite Espanola

Mon 6 Nov, 8pm

Robert Mizzell & the Country Kings

The Count, The Countess & The Tommy

Turning Mammy

Turning Mammy

Thur 9th Nov, 8pm

Kieran Quinn: Our Place

Kieran Quinn: Our Place

Fri 10 & Sat 11 Nov, 8pm

Sligo Fiddle Project

Sligo Fiddle Project

Sun 12 Nov, 8pm
Present Laughter

Present Laughter

Wed 15 - Sat 18 Nov, 8pm

Carlo Gébler Writing Workshop

Sing for the hell of it!

SLIGO ACTS: Introductory Workshop

Máirtín O’Connor, Cathal Hayden & Seamie O’Dowd

Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and Juliet

Mon 20 Nov, 7.30pm

Living the Wild Life…with Colin Stafford-Johnson

Star of the Sea

Star of the Sea

Thurs 23 Nov, 8pm

Fred Finn 30th Anniversary Concert

Sligo Sings

Sligo Sings

Sat 25 Nov, 8pm

Moxie

Moxie

Sun 26 Nov, 8pm

Hansel and Gretel

Hansel and Gretel

Tues 28 Nov, 10am

Sing for the hell of it!

Sing for the hell of it: Christmas Songs for Sligo

Babes in the Wood

Babes in the Wood

Sun 3 Dec - Fri 15 Dec, 8pm
Sat 16 Dec, 7.30pm
Matinees Sun 3 & Sun 10, 3pm

Santa Babies

Santa Babies

Sat 9 Dec, 12pm for 0 - 18mths
2pm for 18mths - 3yrs

Faulty Towers: The Dining Experience

Faulty Towers: The Dining Experience

Tue 12 Dec - Wed 13 Dec, 7.30pm

Christmas Toons: Anything Goes

Christmas Toons: Anything Goes

Sun 17 Dec, 3.30pm; Mon 18 Dec, 10am & 12pm schools

Declan O’Rourke: The Chronicles Of The Great Irish Famine

Reeling in the Showband Years

Reeling in the Showband Years

Mon 1 Jan 2018, 8pm

The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Wed 3 - Sun 7 Jan, 8pm

Caith Amach e

Caith Amach e

Tue 16 Jan 2018, 10.30am

Jason Byrne : The Man With Three Brains

Eddi Reader

Eddi Reader

Thurs 8 Feb, 8pm

Neil Delamere

Neil Delamere

Fri 23 Mar, 2018

The Romeo & Juliet Session

The Romeo & Juliet Session

Mon 9 Apr 2018, 9.45am

The King Lear Session

The King Lear Session

Mon 9 Apr, 2018, 1pm

The Macbeth Session

The Macbeth Session

Tue 10 Apr, 2018, 9.45am

The Merchant Session

The Merchant Session

Tue 10 Apr, 2018, 1pm